Summer 2015  

Five New Honorary Fellows Approved

Call for abstractsThe Society approved five new Honorary Fellows at the Annual Business Meeting held during the Annual Meeting.

To qualify as an Honorary Fellow, an applicant must be recommended by unanimous vote of the Executive Council and formally approved by the voting members at the Annual Business Meeting. An Honorary Fellow is a physician who has made an exceptional contribution to the advancement of colon and rectal surgery or has achieved eminence in a field allied to colon and rectal surgery.

New Honorary Fellows approved at the Annual Business Meeting in June were:

  • Torbjorn Holm, MD, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Giovanni Milito, MD, Rome, Italy
  • Patrick Ronan O’Connell, MD, Dublin, Ireland
  • Robin K S Phillips, MD, MBBS, Harrow, Middlesex, United Kingdom
  • Francisco Sergio Pinheiro Regadas, MD, PhD, Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil
Copyright © 2015 American Society of Colon and Rectal Surgeons, All rights reserved.