ASCRS Web Site
In This Issue

Committee seeks nominations for Executive Council, Honorary Fellows

The Nominating Committee invites members to submit recommendations for the following seats on the Executive Council for 2014-15:

  • President-elect
  • Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Members-at-Large

ASCRSCommittee Chair Dr. David E. Beck, New Orleans, LA, and Drs. Steven D. Wexner, Weston, FL, and Alan G. Thorson, Omaha, NE, will develop a candidate slate for submission at the ASCRS Annual Meeting in Hollywood, FL.

Nominations for Honorary Fellows – physicians who have made exceptional contributions to the advancement of colon and rectal surgery or have achieved eminence in a field allied to colon and rectal surgery – may also be submitted for the Executive Council’s consideration.

Approval of Honorary Fellows requires unanimous consent of the Executive Council. Eligibility for membership in the Society under any other category does not disqualify one from the opportunity to receive Honorary Fellowship.

Recommendations may be submitted by going to the following link to nominate.