In This Issue
Special memorial lectures highlight Annual Meeting
Society’s CREST Committee reaches final stages before release of online learning system
Operative Competency Evaluation Committee completes larger technical skills assessment

Washington Update
Congress postpones repeal, reform of sustainable growth rate formula, averting 27% cut

Nominate journalists for National Media Awards
ASCRS Past President Dr. Steven Wexner elected to ACS Board of Regents
ASCRS & Research Foundation partner with NIH to fund K series awards for intensive research
Members receive excellent value for their membership in ASCRS
Winners of 2013 Mark Killingback Prize, British Traveling Fellow, ESCP to present
In This Issue
Annual Meeting Information
American Society of Colon and Rectal Surgeons Website
ASCRS Research Foundation
ASCRS Facebook Page
Nominate journalists for National Media Awards

ASCRS logoHelp ASCRS recognize excellence in colorectal disease reporting by nominating journalists for the Society’s 2013 National Media Awards. March 1, 2013 is the deadline for submitting entries.

ASCRS will present $1,000 awards honoring the best work in three major media categories:

  • Print (newspaper or magazine),
  • Broadcast (television or radio) and,
  • Internet (including news reports, features, discussion programs, documentaries or multimedia presentations).

ASCRS will honor winners during an awards ceremony at the 2013 Annual Meeting, April 27-May 1, at the Phoenix Convention Center, Phoenix, AZ.

Media professionals and members of the ASCRS Public Relations Committee will judge the entries for the 2013 program. Each entry will be evaluated on the basis of writing quality, excellence in production, research, accuracy, message, impact and originality.

Information on the ASCRS’ 2013 National Media Awards program is available on the ASCRS Website, or by calling ASCRS Public Relations at 847/997-3876.