ASCRS Web Site
In This Issue
President's Message
Operative Competency Evaluation Committee
Why the Society is developing a case log system for MOC
Nominate journalists for 2011 National Media Awards
Washington Update

Four granted Great Comebacks® Award

Website update
Member News
Smart phone users can now connect with ASCRS through QR codes

ASCRS seeks nominations for 2011 Community Impact Award

Vancouver to host Society's 2011 Annual Meeting, May 14 - 18

In This Issue
Annual Meeting Information
ASCRS Website
ASCRS Research Foundation
ASCRS Facebook Page

Nominate journalists for 2011 National Media Awards

Help ASCRS recognize excellence in colorectal disease reporting by nominating journalists for the Society’s 2011 National Media Awards. March 1 is the deadline for submitting entries.

ASCRS will present $1,000 awards honoring the best work in three major media categories:

  • Print (newspaper or magazine),
  • Broadcast (television or radio), and,
  • Internet (including news reports, features, discussion programs, documentaries or multimedia presentations).
National Media Awards
2010 National Media Award recipients

ASCRS will honor winners during an awards ceremony at the 2011 Annual Meeting, May 14 - 18, at the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Centre, Vancouver, BC, Canada.

Media professionals and members of the ASCRS Public Relations Committee will judge the 2011 entries. Each entry will be evaluated on the basis of writing quality, excellence in production, research, accuracy, message, impact and originality.

Information on the ASCRS’ 2011 National Media Awards program is available on the ASCRS Website, or by calling ASCRS Public Relations at 847/934-5580.